top of page

Meet Titilayo Okuwa


 Award-Winning Multi-Skilled Communications Specialist

Enthusiastic Community Engagement Advocate


   After beginning my career as a reporter for local news, leaving the newsroom was a challenging

decision. However, when I spent time interviewing people throughout the pandemic, I felt

compelled to return to community building. As a media specialist with a demonstrated history of

working with grassroots political campaigns, I have a unique understanding of how to

communicate with and mobilize people for a common purpose.

   I take pride in seizing volunteer opportunities and being a resource to my community, serving

others by feeding the homeless, mentoring young children, and registering some of the most

vulnerable communities to vote. Fortunately, the digital media skills I learned in the newsroom

proved vital in enhancing the overall visibility of various political organizations that I have since

worked with. 

  I'm extremely grateful for every opportunity to use my research capabilities, aptitude for community engagement and communications to positively impact people's lives. 

   The feeling of community support is often hard to find for many people navigating difficult life situations. At several times in my life, I've shared this experience. As a result, I strive to be a part of organizations that promote the betterment of others.



​Carolyn for Congress

  • Communications Director                                                        2022


E.W. Scripps Company

  • Multimedia Journalist                                                      2020-2021


  • Staff Writer                                                        2018 - 2020

Florida A&M Student Government

  • Supreme Court Chief Justice                                2018 - 2020      

WCTV Eyewitness News

  • Multimedia Intern                                                                    2019      

Aftab Pureval for Congress

  • Community Organizer                                                            2018



  • Radio Show Host                                             2018-2019

bottom of page